The Bad Seed Review

The Bad Seed

The Bad Seed by Michael Lackey

Title: The Bad Seed

Author: Michael Lackey

Song: Dangerous by Adrian von Ziegler

Published: December 5, 2015       # of Pages: 360

Date Started: May 9, 2016             Date Ended: May 11, 2016

Category: Fiction, Fantasy

Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥

Description:

Zachery Morely gets more than a basket of herbs from the family garden. Follow him as he is visited by an evil demon planting the seed that will destroy his world. What help can King Gabriel and his Kings Guard be against pure evil? Can they stop the demons from summoning their master? The Champion of Light will try and stop them, if he would just hurry and turn eighteen!”

Review:

This book was sent to me by the author in return for an honest review. So here we go!

The plot was just phenomenal! The opening was so unique and very informational. It gave us a great backstory as to how the story came about, and was enchanting. It drew me in right from the first page, (I mean come on when you have an evil darkness like that you gotta love it). The rising action was intense and kept pushing along. Sure some parts could have been a little bit more it was still amazing. Oh boy, when we got to that Climax. Damn I was blown away! It was FANTASTIC and fast pace along with action and drama packed. The falling action just kept going along with it, and made it even more amazing! And can I mention those PLOT TWISTS?! These where honestly some of the best plot twists I’ve read in a LONG time. The Conclusion was just WOW. Again the PLOT TWISTS hit my FEELS. But the ending was wonderful! It had an epic battle and awe. It was just ugh, I’m speechless. A good conclusion to the first book, I can’t wait to see how he handles the second book! Plus, it’ll hopefully be in my favourite character’s point of view… {can’t say who, you’ll have to read the book to figure it out. All I can say is he’s HOT and an AMAZING fighter}.

The characters where just EXTRAORDINARY! All of their developments went smoothly and well. Since there are so many characters, I will be focusing on the mains and a couple of the supporting characters. First our Male Lead, Zachery Morely. He was just a normal farm boy until a dark evil came to his garden. He was frightened but soon found he could become someone important. A Hero. He developed well as a character and I highly enjoyed reading about him. Then we had our Champion. Tradan, now he was something. Again he developed extremely well and I enjoyed it greatly. He was brave and courageous. Just like his father King Gabriel. Who was yet another AMAZING character! Gosh can I just say all these characters where wonderful?! Because I loved each and everyone of them. {including the dead ones.} yes I’m looking at you Michael Lackey when I say this. The ladies where brave and strong just like the men and I loved that! Usually you see the girls as weak and needy. But no. This book did the complete opposite. It was the girls who helped the boys. *cough cough* Antoine *cough cough* Antoine was AMAZINGLY and can I mention HOT AS HELL?! Oh yes. He is. And you must all go read the book so you can enjoy the book with me. 

Overall, 
This book was PHENOMENAL! I couldn’t put it down. And to think this book isn’t in Chapters or Barns and Nobel. Because it DESERVES to be there. I HIGHLY recommend this book. It has a unique story line and is full of action. Light against Dark. The question is now; what team will you fight for?

Congratulations Michael Lackey for an AMAZING novel! I look forward to reading more from you in the future.

One response to “The Bad Seed Review

Leave a Reply

