Top 15 Books of 2015

image1 (2)Top 15 Books/Series of 2015

This is my top 15 list of books/series in 2015. They are not in any particular order, just so you all know. And along with these books I have put in some of my favorite quotes from them. Reviews for these books will be up soon. All of these books are rated Five Stars by me, because they are not only my top 15, but also my favorite books of this past year. I hope you all like them as much as I did. And I’ll link all these authors Social media with them. Also if you have any recommendations please comment below!

 

  1. The Legend Trilogy by Marie Lu

           “Each Day means a new twenty-four hours. Each day means everything’s Possible again. You Live in the moment, you Die in the moment, you Take it all one day at a time.” Legend by Marie Lu. This series was intense, action packed, and drama filled. I laughed, cried, and just loved the entire thing. And with heart-pounding action and suspense, Marie Lu’s bestselling trilogy drew to a stunning conclusion with Champion. “Hi, I’m June. Hi, I’m Daniel.” Champion by Marie Lu.

  1. Slumber by Christy Sloat

           “I dreamt I was a Princess, and I lived in a beautiful Kingdom.” Slumber by Christy Sloat. This book was a retelling of Sleeping Beauty. A unique and interesting retelling. Which involved an asylum and evil doctor. Who knew a twist like this could be so good? Especially a retelling like this. This modern day fairytale was intense and a fun read. Plus, can we admit that the cover of this book was amazing? It’s so pretty and I just can’t.

  1. Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

           “We will Rise up, Red as the Dawn.” Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard. This book was unique and intriguing. The concept behind it all was eye opening, I mean come on. A story about a girl who was from a society that believed they were better than the rest of their people, who then raised from the ashes and changed all they believed. Wonderful. Simply Wonderful. I wish I had powers like a Silver, but also the hard strength of a Red. “The Truth doesn’t matter. It only matters what the people Believe.” Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard.

  1. The Lone City Series by Amy Ewing

           “Hope is a precious thing, isn’t it,” she says. “And yet, we don’t really appreciate it until it’s gone.” The Jewel by Amy Ewing. Quite an interesting concept of a story. A culture who bid on girls with powers to carry their children. Quite the idea for a story. And one that I highly enjoyed. It was thrilling and drama filled. I cannot wait until the third book comes out. “The Island was called Excelsior, the Jewel of the Earth.” The White Rose by Amy Ewing.

  1. The Doon Series by Carey Corp and Lorie Langdon

           “Reading helps me fall asleep. And not feel so alone…” Doon by Carey Corp and Lorie Langdon. I absolutely loved this book series. From the plot to the characters I felt a connection with them all. Especially since this series took place in… SCOTLAND! And Doon as well I guess. I had stayed up many nights reading these books, and they were captivating. “I don’t care if her Highness has a fatal case of bedhead– I’m going in.” Destined for Doon by Carey Corp and Lorie Langdon.

  1. Illuminae- The Illuminae Files _01 by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

           “Am I Not Merciful?” Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff.  I received this book from Simon Schuster as an ARC before it came out. And OH MY GOD, it was so good! I picked up a final copy and loved both of them. It is SiFi and high pace action filled. I loved it so much, and it is in my top 3 books read this past year. “You have me. Until every last star in the galaxy dies. You have me.” Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff.

  1. Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin

           “Once upon a different time, there was a girl who lived in a kingdom of Death.” Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin. A Historical Fiction based on World War 2 where Hitler was in power. Where teens raced and died on the Axis Tour. A motorcycle tour across the nation. Who knew in this parallel world a girl would come and cause the whole world to crumble. “The World was not just moving. It was Alive. And it was ready to Fight.” Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin.

  1. A Madness So Discreet by Mindy McGinnis

           “It’s a Madness so Discreet.” A Madness So Discreet by Mindy McGinnis. I received this book in the October Owlcrate box and was super excited to read it. It is a Historical Fiction and could not be better! I loved every moment of it and I wish there to be a second one. It was based during the 19th century, where they put everyone in Asylums for being insane. Dark times those days where… “The original meaning of the word asylum is, in fact, ‘protection’.”

  1. Sisters of Blood and Spirit by Kady Cross

           “I wasn’t crazy. I might be a freak, but I wasn’t crazy.” Sisters of Blood and Spirit by Kady Cross. One of the best Paranormal books I’ve read all year. It was ghoulishly fantastic and I can’t wait until the next book comes out. Sisters of Salt and Iron. The setting was spooky yet interesting since it took place in a town with a ‘history’. “For the first time that I could remember, I didn’t mind being a freak. I didn’t mind at all.” Sister of Blood and Spirit by Kady Cross.

  1. Minrs by Kevin Sylvester

           “That’s it. MiNRS. We were Minors and we were Miners.” MiNRS by Kevin Sylvester. I got to meet Kevin Sylvester at a book event back in July, and let me tell you he is super nice and an awesome artist! This is definitely a life changing book and I can’t wait until all of you read it so we may fangirl/fanboy over its awesomeness. I mean come on, it takes place on a different planet and its in SPACE! How cool is that? “When I’m weak, you can be strong. When you feel weak, I promise I’ll be there for you.” Minrs by Kevin Sylvester.

  1. Don’t Look Back by Jennifer L. Armentrout

           “Don’t look back. You won’t like what you find.” Don’t Look Back by Jennifer L. Armentrout. First ever Jennifer L. Armentrout book and let me tell you, IT WAS SO GOOD! I’d say this book would be well known for its Plot Twists. Oh the Plot Twists! They had hit me hard in the Feels. There definitely where some Nancy Drew references that where going on in this book. And alas I found them. “Things weren’t perfect. They were far, far from it, but they were getting there, and I wasn’t looking back. Not when there were so many good things in the future.” Don’t Look Back by Jennifer L. Armentrout.

  1. Happily Ever After by Keira Cass

           “The world was like a Storm, I was going to be its center.” Happily Ever After by Keira Cass. This book was a collection of novellas. Short stories if you will. And let me tell you, they were all SO good! My favorite was the one with Queen Amberly and King Clarkson. It was so cute, but there where so many other good ones along with it. I highly recommend you go pick up this book. “This isn’t happily ever after. It’s so much more than that.” Happily Ever After by Keira Cass.

  1. The Bane Chronicles by Cassandra Clare

           “I saw Satan fall, like lightening from Heaven…” What Really Happened in Peru, the Bane Chronicles by Cassandra Clare. Yet again another book filled with Novellas. This one was based on the Famous Magnus Bane, High Warlock of Brooklyn. By far my favorite character in The Mortal Instruments Series. He is Flamboyant and well colorful… Not to mention FABULOUS! In general, this book was so good! “We are but Dust and Shadows.” The Midnight Heir, The Bane Chronicles by Cassandra Clare.

  1. The Heir by Kiera Cass

           “I only have One heart and I’m saving it.” The Heir by Kiera Cass. The Fourth book in the Selection series. Its about Eadlyn, Maxon and Americas daughter, and how she is having her own selection. One to stop the people from seeing the danger of the rebels. How will she choose when she knows things will never change? And a love interest on top? DRAMA! I really liked this book and I can’t wait until the last book comes out. The Crown. “I’m not sure anyone knows what they’re looking for until they find it.” The Heir by Kiera Cass.

  1.  Black Ice by Becca Fitzpatrick

           “Everyone needs a blizzard now and then, a lifeanddeath adventure, you know?” Black Ice by Becca Fitzpatrick. This book was insane. Being lost in the mountains and held hostage in the dead of night, unthinkable. Becca Fitzpatrick created a brilliant novel with this story, the mystery, suspense, and chemistry. All written wonderfully in one story. “Just ‘cause you die doesn’t mean you stop existing.” Black Ice by Becca Fitzpatrick.

 

I hope you all enjoyed my top 15 books/series of 2015! Share with all your friends and I hope you all have a Happy New Year! And that you all read a lot of books in 2016!

3 responses to “Top 15 Books of 2015

  1. I loved The Bane Chronicles, Magnus has to be my favorite character in TMI and TID. He is absolutely Fabulous. He and Alec are my OTP.

Leave a Reply

