Off the Page Review

23278546

Off the Page by: Jodi Picoult & Samantha van Leer

 

Title: Off the Page

Author: Jodi Picoult & Samantha van Leer

Song: Fantasia Para un Gentilhombre: 1. Villano y ricarcar by: Angele Dubeau la Pieta

Published: May 19, 2015                  # of Pages: 384

Date Started: July 16, 2015              Date Ended: July 21, 2015

Category: Fiction, Fantasy, Romance

Rating: ♥♥♥♥ {4.5}

Description:

“From #1 New York Times bestselling authors Jodi Picoult and Samantha van Leer, OFF THE PAGE is a tender and appealing YA novel filled with romance, humor, and adventure.
 
Delilah and Oliver shouldn’t be together. But they are together. And just as they’re getting used to the possibility that happily ever after may really, truly be theirs, the universe sends them a message they can’t ignore: they won’t be allowed to rewrite their story.
 
Delilah and Oliver must decide how much they’re willing to risk for love and what it takes to have a happy ending in a world where the greatest adventures happen off the page.
 

“Off the Page is just so sweet and magical. In high school, I would have given ANYTHING to crawl inside one of my favorite books to escape the real world. I wish!”—SARAH DESSEN, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Saint Anything

Review:

One word. Stunning. This book was absolutely stunning. The characters where amazing, and we got to see more of Edgar and his life. Along with the actual author {his mother}.

This companion I enjoyed as much as Between the Lines, but there was something that made me love it a bit more. I believe it was the emotions and feelings in the book that made it so good. The emotions played a big part I know for a fact as soon as I hit page 180+ I was in tears more than one time {like 100x}. It was so good, oh my god. The character development was flawlessly written, from the first book to the beginning of the second book you could tell that there was more maturity in the characters. Not only that, but the characters developed more as young adults and high school students. Each character also had their own way of showing their emotions and how they felt, especially in situations and how they handled it.

The plot in this book was fantastic and I absolutely loved the ending. {aka more tears] I somewhat saw it coming but not until after that amazing emotional part of the book. It was an amazing plot twist to the book and it truly made me wish it could happen in real life. Not only the whole, fictional character come to life part. But the part in how we could go into the book, and never be sick. Never in a million years would I EVER come up with something like this for a book. It is truly a wonderful book, and honestly, I’d read them both over and over again when I’m looking for a pick me up type of book.

Congratulations Judi Picoult & Samantha Van Leer on yet again another amazing book!

Leave a Reply

